The Dismemberment Plan

The Dismemberment Plan is a Washington, D.C. based indie rock band formed in 1993. The name was derived from a line by insurance salesman Ned Ryerson in the popular comedy Groundhog Day. The band is comprised of Eric Axelson (bass), Jason Caddell (guitar), Joe Easley (drums), and Travis Morrison (vocals and guitar). The Dismemberment Plan released four albums before breaking up in 2003. They reunited in early 2011, touring the US and Japan and releasing a live album. A comeback album, Uncanney Valley, was released on October 15, 2013.